UNION POINTE ACADEMY

FLORENCE, KY·Private

Students
58
Students per teacher
4.3
Grades
1-12
Graduation rate
Not reported

Dual enrollment in Kentucky

College credit earned while still in high school. It is the single largest lever on a college bill, and what it costs your family depends almost entirely on which state you are in.

Free statewideCPE gen-ed block + KCTCS CCN

The state covers dual-enrolment tuition, so college credit earned in high school costs your family little or nothing.

Dual Credit Scholarship Program (administered by KHEAA; rate set under Kentucky law)

Free

For the courses covered by the state Dual Credit Scholarship the student pays $0 tuition — the scholarship pays the capped dual credit tuition rate directly. Scope is tight: in 2026-2027 the scholarship covers two eligible technical-education dual credit courses per year (grades 9-12) plus one eligible general-education course per year (grades 11-12); any additional dual credit course is billed to the student at the capped dual credit tuition rate, which Kentucky law sets at one-half (50%) of the KCTCS in-state per-credit-hour tuition, rounded down to the nearest whole dollar (the exact dollar figure for 2026-27 is not stated on this page, so it is left null rather than estimated). Textbooks, online/digital content charges and other classroom costs are never covered by the scholarship and fall to the student unless the high school or district pays them.

Who can enroll. Students enrolled in a Kentucky public or private high school or a comparable Kentucky home-school program, taking an approved dual credit course at a participating Kentucky public or independent college or university. Grades 9-12 for technical-education dual credit; grades 11-12 for general-education dual credit. Scholarships are awarded first-come, first-served by application date through KHEAA, and the student must set their scholarship preferences with KHEAA or be billed the full balance. Course-level placement/prerequisite rules are set by the awarding college.

Anchored on 16 public colleges in Kentucky · verified 2026-07-31.

Community colleges near UNION POINTE ACADEMY

Ordered by distance, because a student without a car cannot attend a college two hours away whatever its transfer agreement says. Open one to see what starting there and transferring would actually save.

Outside of class

Activities colleges actually read on an application - and where to find them near this school. Depth in one or two beats a list of ten.

Plan from here

Directory, enrollment and staffing from the NCES Private School Universe Survey. Dual-enrollment funding rules from state policy, verified on our last review. Figures change - confirm with the school before relying on one.